Velvet Carbon Techno - Sample Pack
Velvet Carbon Techno
Add to playlistAdd to playlist

Velvet Carbon Techno

Hybrid Artisan Sample Pack

Product Overview

Straight from the studio of one of the most prolific electronic music sound designers, Dean Daughters (Electronisounds / Prizm Prime), comes a brand new *exclusive* artisan sample pack. Feed your sampler and get that late-night-dubby-techno-vibe!

Here's what Dean has to say about this collection:

With "Velvet Carbon Techno", I'm bringing you an assortment of Hard-hitting, textured and pounding kick drums, crispy and deep percussion loops, filtered chord excursions, fractured/saturated and effected melodics, dark and grooving basslines, and more! Both loops and one-shot samples are included.

This is my most "Hybrid" sample pack to date and it features 278 loops and sounds created with a huge variety of Hardware, PC Daw (Ableton Live) and multiple iPads!

Many of the sounds I recorded from hardware and iPad were processed through an Elektron Analog Heat MKII unit I recently aquired!
I recorded sounds into and sequenced with the AKAI MPC Live and Ableton Live.

Some of my favorite vst plugins for processing samples inside of Ableton: Fabfilter PRO-Q2 (EQ), Fabfilter Saturn (Saturator), Fabfilter PRO-R (Reverb), PSP Vintage Warmer 2, *ALL* of the Vengeance vst fx.


Hardware I recorded for this collection:

  • Audiothingies MicroMonsta
  • Behringer Deepmind 12
  • MAM MB-33 Retro Bass Synthesizer
  • Novation Circuit
  • Novation Ultranova

VST Synths I recorded for this collection:

  • Spire
  • Serum
  • Massive
  • Sylenth

ALL SAMPLES received precise final editing treatment using Soundforge Audio Editor on PC.

These samples are a great starting point for building your own sample-based late night Techno-infused productions.

I've tried to squeeze in as much sample material for you to work with as possible, Friends!
~ Dean


  • 114 Loops
  • 164 One-Shots
  • BPM: 125
  • 369 MB
Your PlaylistCLEAR
Your playlist is currently empty. Visit a product page and add some tracks to your playlist